IPL: Bangalore wins with Anuj Rawat’s half-century, Mumbai’s fourth defeat in a row

Royal Challengers Bangalore have continued their winning streak in the 15th season of the IPL T20 cricket tournament with the help of superb batting from openers Anuj Rawat and Virat Kohli. Bangalore are five-time champions in the IPL-2022 match played on Saturday Mumbai Indians The team won by seven wickets. Mumbai Indians have not won a single match in the current tournament. Like the Chennai Super Kings, they have lost all four of their matches. Chennai ranks ninth and Mumbai 10th in the points table. After being invited to bat first, Mumbai scored 151 for six in the allotted 20 overs with the help of Suryakumar Yadav’s half-century. In reply, Bangalore won the match by 152 runs for the loss of three wickets in 18.3 overs. Anuj Rawat played a 66-run innings hitting a half-century.

Anuj Rawat and Virat Kohli’s aggressive batting
Royal Challengers Bangalore Against was the target of 152 runs. Which was made easy by the aggressive batting of Anuj Rawat and Virat Kohli. The opening pair of Faf Duplessis and Anuj Rawat got off to an aggressive start. The pair had a 50-run partnership. However, skipper Duplessis scored 16 runs to collect the pavilion. He hit just one boundary off 24 balls.
Ravi Shastri, outraged after Chahal’s shocking revelation, made a big demandAnuj led the innings with Virat Kohli after Duplessis was out. The duo put up an 80-run partnership to ease the team to victory. On the one hand, Anuj managed to complete his half century but Virat Kohli missed half a century for two runs. Anuj Rawat hit 66 off 47 balls with the help of two fours and six sixes. Kohli was dismissed for 48 off 36 balls with the help of five fours. Dinesh Karthik was unbeaten on seven and Glenn Maxwell was unbeaten on eight. For Mumbai, Jaydev Unadkat and David Bravis had one success each.

Suryukmar Yadav’s half century, Mumbai’s respectable score
Bangalore won the toss and elected to bat first. Mumbai had a great start. The opening pair of skipper Rohit Sharma and Ishaan Kishan shared a 50-run stand in 6.2 overs. Ishant Kishan was dismissed for 26 off 28 balls while Rohit Sharma hit 26 off 15 balls with the help of four fours and a six. Daveld Brewis scored eight runs to collect the pavilion.
IPL: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s first win, Chennai Super Kings’ ‘Choggo’Then Mumbai’s batsmen failed. Suryakumar Yadav was the only one to retain the edge. Tilak Verma and Kieron Pollard also failed to open an account. While Ramandeep Singh contributed six runs. While wickets were falling at one end, Suryakumar was batting aggressively at the other end. He was accompanied by Jaydev Unadkat at the end. Both were not out until the better end. Suryakumar played an unbeaten innings of 68 off 37 balls in which he hit five fours and six sixes. Unadkat contributed an unbeaten 13 runs. For Bangalore, Hasaranga and Hershal Patel were quick for two wickets each while Akash Deep had one success.

Online Buy 30% Off Any Product Any Category

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.